24-hour Comic Challenge Day’s comic

There, on 3-4 October 2015, I slaughtered myself with many others in 24 hours crazy challenge. I have only managed to ink all 24 pages by 7am the next day and have to stop before I destroyed the line work with coloring. It was a pity but I knew I need to rest my exhausted eyes and hands. During this coloring process, I used a different set of brush named: Blur’s Good Brush. It was a great learning journey with some interesting experiments.

Initially, the idea was originated with creating an action-genre story so my writing partner and I could keep the dialog minimal and let the images unfold its story. Subsequently, we would spice up the finale with a twist (my style of storytelling). How boring it is to read a non-stop fighting sequential art with a flat story ending, isn’t it?

So what’s there to fight for in love? Is it worthwhile to fight for? What’s love? Do you have the answers? Here’s how I expressed my feeling. So here I am, presenting to you the completed version, title: The Duel for Love.

Cover

Cover

page1-2

page1-2

Page 3-4

Page 3-4

Page 5-6

Page 5-6

Page 7-8

Page 7-8

Page 9-10

Page 9-10

Page 11-12

Page 11-12

Page 13-14

Page 13-14

Page 15-16

Page 15-16

Page 17-18

Page 17-18

Page 19-20

Page 19-20

Page 21-22

Page 21-22

Page 23-24

Page 23-24

Page 25-26

Page 25-26

Cover Teaser

You may wanna watch a time-lapse video on coloring of one of the pages.

Hope you enjoy it and leave some comments.

Leave a Reply

